Sasmadár

Még mindig nem tudom, hogy miért írok blogot. Újabban azt veszem észre, hogy felülről mosolygok magamon, és közben írogatok.
Magamról, magamnak és néhány számomra fontos embernek, akik közül a legtöbben nem is tudnak a blog létezéséről.

Naptár

május 2024
Hét Ked Sze Csü Pén Szo Vas
<<  < Archív
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Látogatók

Patara Lighthouse Agreement - February

2010.02.17. 11:55 :: Sasmadar

February was full with events. We had a lot of fun though I still have some problems that I don’t know how to solve at the moment.

Teo’s Birthday

Teo's birthday At the end of January, we celebrated Teo’s birthday. Unfortunately, many of the invited kids could not join because of heavy showing still we had a great party with around 20 children. A dance teacher showed the kids some basic steps and we also had several other activities during the evening. Even some parents jumped in and danced with the kids. Teo was extremely happy, that so many people attended his birthday party. It was funny and surprisingly wise from him that he thanked everyone for their participation at the parting. Both the kids and the parents agreed that it was a very special birthday party.

Skiing in Austria

Carinthia At the beginning of February, we had one week of skiing in Austria. We went with our friends, more than 30 people. Just imagine, 6 days in the beautiful, snow-covered hills! We had breakfast at 7.15am and at 9.00am we started skiing. As far as I realised, we were the last ones who left the skiing slopes at 5pm. Even the kids were skiing during the whole day – of course while driving back to the accommodation they immediately fall asleep. Dinner was at 6, and after dinner we played cards and chatted till 10.
I really like these very active days and so do Teo and Máté. They both are able to ski down safely and easy even on red tracks. The weather was sunny and we had only one day of extreme huge fog. Skiing under this condition is not that easy since you loose your orientation and even in a standing position you can fall. So, that day we had even more laugh, but survived without injuries.

Charity

I have some news in this field. The first is that my proposal for the TD FY10/11 Charity Programme was approved. I had to collect approvals from CR, External Communication, Internal Communication, Finance, and Supply Chain. Now, I got green light and can start with the execution. I hope that besides my daily job, I will have enough energy, power and supporters allowing me to put the concept into realisation.

Kira My other story for you is about Kira. She is 3 years old, lives under very poor conditions. She is just over a dreadful cancer called Wilms tumour. This is a rare type of kidney cancer that affects children. If you look at the pictures you will see a beautiful, blond, blue-eyed little angel, who went through the hell during the past 3 years.
We brought her a plastic house, which was one of her biggest dream. When we arrived she was silent, had no word for us and it took a while till we could break the ice. But then we have assembled the house together and played with her and her brother. It was heart-warming to see her laughing and playing inside the new house. When we left, I reached my hand to shake hers, but she took my finger, edged me close to her and I got two very soft pecks. I was totally lost…

Closing thoughts

Again, I would like to share a song with you. I heard it in Austria, basically each time I have entered a Hütte, restaurant or public location, I heard this song. Somehow, it matches to all those events that happened to me in February.

Finally, my dream to complete El Camino is getting stronger and stronger. Next month I will start to think over what it will require and how I should plan it.
Any idea or recommendation from you?

 

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://sasmadar.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr781765393

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása