Sasmadár

Még mindig nem tudom, hogy miért írok blogot. Újabban azt veszem észre, hogy felülről mosolygok magamon, és közben írogatok.
Magamról, magamnak és néhány számomra fontos embernek, akik közül a legtöbben nem is tudnak a blog létezéséről.

Naptár

május 2024
Hét Ked Sze Csü Pén Szo Vas
<<  < Archív
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Látogatók

Patara Lighthouse Agreement - January

2010.01.17. 15:58 :: Sasmadar

Following my agreement with Marti, this is my first update about me to my best friends in Turkey. While trying to find a proper name for this agreement, I came across an interesting article about the possible oldest lighthouse of the world. It is the Patara Lighthouse in Antalya, Turkey. So, this section shall act as a bright light that gives a continuous signal about me to you. Looking out the window (7) of my laptop I will search for the same signals coming from Istanbul.

Talking about January, I have a strange feeling. I was just looking around me and tried to find myself, did things that are not very typical of me. Usually, I am quite balanced, but these days I was running crazy. And it is not over yet. I am sure you know that popular song from Oceana. Somehow it describes how I feel myself.

New Year’s Eve was not as expected. We were invited to a big party, but instead of dancing, we just talked. It was fun, but not what we expected. So, I decided to give a party at our home. It was really great – friends, good music, dancing –, but too much alcohol was consumed and next day I had serious headache.

Running is still an important and constant part of my life. Each Tuesday and Thursday I run with one of my colleagues. My performance is worse than it was in summer; probably this is due to the cold and ugly weather. Still I like winter but only in the mountains where you can ski.

By the way, early February we are going skiing in Austria for a week. Last time it was fantastic, so I am counting the days…

Teo

Also I plan the birthday party of my son. He will be 6 and this time I am going to organise a big fancy-dress ball for him. I have already booked the gym; usually we invite around 30 kids to such an event. Lights, music, and all necessary accessories are available from previous parties.

As for work, it is hectic and full of stress. I got a new line manager, who is very good, but unfortunately his is just for a temporary period until the final Head of Strategy and Planning is not found. I enjoy working with him and hope that with his help I can position my team and increase collaboration with our stakeholders.

Finally, there is charity. In December the orphanage I work with has invited me to their Christmas dinner. These occasions are important for me and always touch me deeply. During dinner, I met someone with whom I should not have met. But that’s a different story. During the last years I could do some really good things that I would like to continue (collecting chocolate Easter eggs for the kids, taking some of them to row in the dragon boat…). So, I started to work on the preparation of 2010 charity programme where my strong intention is to do something similar – or even better.

 

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://sasmadar.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr281679639

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása